My Birthday Prayer

Posted: 5 March, 2009 in My psalms
Tags: , ,

Dear Lord Jesus, I thank You for this day, I thank You for my being able to see, to hear and experience Your goodness everyday. I’m blessed because You are a forgiving, loving and an understanding God. Even though You have done so much for me but still You keep on blessing me. You sustain me with good health and you prosper me far beyond my imagination. I know I am forgiven for everything I have done, said or thought that was not pleasing to you because Jesus had took everything on that cross; there is no condemnation.

Help me to start this Day with a new attitude and plenty of gratitude. Let me make the best of each and every day; to still my mind so that I can hear from You. Lord, help me broaden my mind and faith that I can accept all things You have planned for me. Bless me with Your wisdom and knowledge that I can share for Your glory. Let me not whine and whimper over things I have no control over. Please keep me safe from all danger and harm.

Be with me Lord to give the best response when I’m pushed beyond my limits. I know that when I can’t pray, You listen to my heart. Continue to use me to do Your will. Continue to bless me that I may be a blessing to others. Keep me strong that I may help the weak.

Lord, I also thank you for your wonderful gift, my wife Melissa. Bless her greatly with Your love, divine wisdom and discernment. Keep us bonded with Your great love; We love because You first loved us. Bless also our loving families that Your grace and love may pour forth and overflows on them. Let our families be a testament of Your goodness and blessings.

Keep me uplifted that I may have words of encouragement for others. I pray for those that are lost and can’t find their way. I pray for those that are misjudged and misunderstood. I pray for those who don’t know You intimately. I pray for those that don’t believe that one day they will see you personally and believe.

I believe You change people and change things for good for those who love You. I pray for all my sisters and brothers. For each and every family member in their households. I pray for peace, unity, love and joy in their homes that they are out of debt and all their needs are met with abundance. I pray that every eye that reads this knows there is no problem, circumstance, or situation greater than You, Lord Jesus. Every battle is in Your hands for You to fight.

I pray that these words be received into the hearts of everyone that sees this.

In Jesus name.
Amen!

My Birthday Prayer, Szarotka & birthday treats

~happy birthday to me~

Comments
  1. Stanley Wong says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your heart through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

  2. King David says:

    Thanks and amen, bro!

  3. Jonie says:

    Happy Birthday!!
    Beautiful prayer!
    God bless you with joy and love!
    Jonie
    My new website with Christian poetry and Irish/trad. Blessings
    Unchained Life – http://joniel.wordpress.com/
    “Be Thou my Vision” sums up your prayer nicely!

  4. Jacqueline Harrison-Foo says:

    dear Bro David

    Greetings from Singapore!

    Thanks for your advice though I had not expected a reply:) Maybe this is grace as I only found your reply today! I was checking on web how to copyright some unusual images in cloud formation: of angels, doves, eagle and the finger of God displayed on the sky for me to shoot on my birthday in January 09! Indeed, He is an awesome God, worthy of all our praises. I am prayerful about how I can go about in handling those pictures that God had entrusted to me?

    One of the pic of an arch angel transforming into an eagle floating on water and riding on a chariot. On the chariot is a figure and above it was another figure all in cloud formation.The angels. The images has face, nose, mouth, neck etc The images does not look like cloud at all, in fact it looks too real and are 3-dimensional.

    Would appreciate if you are able to share any scriptures that best describe the images the eagle pulling a chariot? It is Ok if you have no idea what I am talking about. I may be putting it up on the web soon for others to inteprete?

    Happy Birthday and may this be the acceptable year of the Lord for you and your family! Blessed Birthday!

    Many thanks once again!

  5. King David says:

    Hi Jacqueline,

    Thanks for your blessings.

    Glad to know God has demostrate His power in the clouds just for you when you ask Him to. I am not sure what is most appropriate to depict this scripturally but I am sure you can pray about it and wait upon the Lord to answer you Himself. I am sure this will be more edifiying to you and to people whom you share with.

    Be confident and be patient.

  6. Mii Mii says:

    great…

  7. Samuel says:

    Thank you for the prayer,GOD bless you.Amen

  8. Jaydan Goldstein says:

    THANK YOU LORD FOR THIS NEW BEGINNING!!!!!! THANK YOU LORD!!! I will sing praises to you all my days…

  9. Chika Raymond U. says:

    Guide and protect me,give me the wisdom to follow.Thank you Jesus cos you love me so much!

  10. Gilda says:

    I praise and thank our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for this inspiring and encouraging birthday prayer. I hope it is okay with you that I will post this so my friends and family will know how they have been and is love by our Lord Jesus! Thank you very much! God bless you now and always!

Please Share!

