On Your Shoulders

Posted: 23 January, 2008 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

On Your Shoulders, Son on Father's Shoulders 

Once I was down and life seems so weary;
I have no strength to carry myself barely;
The road seems so long and so hopeless;
Until You found me in the dirt, weeping quietly.

On Your shoulders, you lifted me up;
Out of the darkness, you took my cup;
How the view looks so different;
On Your shoulders, you carried me.

On Your shoulders, I am no longer afraid;
Like a father, my faith in life you make;
The prowling dogs flee with their tails underneath;
On Your shoulders, they need to be.

On Your shoulders, I feel like flying;
On wings of eagles, you embrace me in being;
There is no other place I rather go;
In the father’s house is where I will be.


					
Please Share!

