A Prayer of David

Posted: 6 February, 2008 in Ponderings
Tags: , , ,

There are times when you just don’t know how to pray, don’t know what to say or for whatever reason, don’t want to. A good way to kick start is to pray with written prayers that is bibical and applicable with your heart. One good example would be the prayer of David in Psalms.

Hear, O LORD, and answer me, for I am poor and needy.  Guard my life, for I am devoted to you. You are my God; save your servant who trusts in you.  Have mercy on me, O Lord, for I call to you all day long.  Bring joy to your servant, for to you, O Lord, I lift up my soul.

You are forgiving and good, O Lord, abounding in love to all who call to you.  Hear my prayer, O LORD; listen to my cry for mercy.  In the day of my trouble I will call to you, for you will answer me.  Among the gods there is none like you, O Lord; no deeds can compare with yours.  All the nations you have made will come and worship before you, O Lord; they will bring glory to your name.  For you are great and do marvelous deeds; you alone are God.

Teach me your way, O LORD, and I will walk in your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.  I will praise you, O Lord my God, with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever.  For great is your love toward me; you have delivered me from the depths of the grave.

The arrogant are attacking me, O God; a band of ruthless men seeks my life— men without regard for you.  But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.  Turn to me and have mercy on me; grant your strength to your servant and save the son of your maidservant.  Give me a sign of your goodness, that my enemies may see it and be put to shame, for you, O LORD, have helped me and comforted me.   Psalms 86

While it is a perfect sample prayer to model from, and desperate measures when you just cannot pray on your own, remember God see your heart, that is all He wants, a relationship.

Casting all your care upon him; for he cares for you.   1 Peter 5:7   Sometimes, you just don’t have to say anything, but to be in His Presence.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.   Matthew 11:28

Comments
  1. prince says:

    rest peat to you my holy Sprite,

    my name is pirnce ibe am a Nigeria but am her with my son and my wife in broking faso i have do many thin to ghat money but yeat i did not ghat it Sec my wife deliver my son thins is to held for me, and i have a gifts from GOD tails me how to do this because i have no money to strte this gifts please i need BIG money to go home and for fill my marriage lest but you can see that i have no money to do that me ibe i have fate in GOD that him we do that for me and i will Sta in Nigeria open my Church , i and my mother have sofer tomoch please pray for my mother to be alive for me because my mother suffered tomoch for me that is the resen i want to ghat money so that she we eat my money and enjoy me in the Lord, Jesus please blase me the sofer is tomoch in me no money to filled my wife and my son, is you that give me the son Jesus the mother of Jesus Maria please my mother is a mother like you please Maria Jesus and is you that deliver Jesus as my mother deliver me and as my wife deliver my son please do something to my life people are moorking at me because you give me a son
    thank to you the holy Sprite

    please the holy spirit pray for me and my wife and my son because thins is vere Vere defector for me now please many people are battling me and my wife and my son please is you GOD that give to me this my son and my wife i don’t know wot to do Agna,please tails ever man and ever woman that promise me to send that money to today because i have noting to eat with my wife and my son
    thanks you my holy spirit

    Please pray for my family and I we are in great need of a financial miracle, please help us to overcome and get this money to pay our bills and pay off all of debts and have money to enjoy. thank you and god
    Bless all. thank you

    please the holy spirit pray for this eric jean to send my money to me today becouse i have money to filld my wife and my son please do that to me

    thanks

  2. david seddon says:

    i have been told in dreams that I am the future king re-encarnet, my name is david seddon and I work for what mankind call god. My job in life is an electronic engineer, and i have had dreams about building a kingdom and buying land and to set up a place for god to rescue 144,000 people and members of crue on board a ship not from here. I am a man of physics and maths yet there is something out in space that needs me. please invite me to something real. I will travel the earth anywhere to solve my fate. help me biuld this landing site and gather people. ….. david

  3. marion says:

    how do you go to the Father? I used to know what to do, but 4 years of traveling and being away from family and our home church I seem to have forgotten what to do. I believe in God, but that is like a piece of paper in my heart now. I need help.

    • King David says:

      Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father! So why are you asking me to show him to you? Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words I speak are not my own, but my Father who lives in me does his work through me. Just believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me. Or at least believe because of the work you have seen me do. John 14:9-11

Please Share!

