Last night as I was daydreaming in front of a book, again, I suddenly got inspired to pen down this lyrics. Don’t be mistaken, I am not inclined or trained whatsoever. My only musical expertise known til date is how to operate the CD player. But I guess I’m glad that I have written it down. I had this tune running in my head as well. I believe I have heard it once or so, without much of an impression, until last night. I believe it is of the secular nature, and has a heavy electric guitar and bass to it. If by divine intervention you happen to catch that tune, please do write me a comment.

Anyway how the whole thing came about, was that I was thinking, that of the worship songs I came across, all came from believers’ perspective. Well, although that’s only natural, but what if a song is written from Jesus’ perspective. What would Jesus write about? Who would He write to? When would He present it?

Before His betrayal, Jesus spent a very close and intimate time with His disciples. He explained, comforted and assured His disciples (including us) of what has come and what is to come. In spite of His knowledge of the coming cruel cross, His first care and love is to His beloved disciples. He came to show the Father’s love, in flesh and in the most dramatic way; as such no one can miss it. Hanging high up on the cross, like a banner, Jesus is the open declaration of the Father’s love that is beyond comprehension.

I came here for a purpose
That My Father up in heaven will be known
His love for you is precious clear and bold
You can’t find another
I have much to say before I go

But I want you to know
Whatever happens to Me
Know that I meant it to be
I came to make all things new
So love can show

You have a perfect Father
That He gave His only Son, and I am here
I came to wipe away your every tear
Every child is precious
In death My life you don’t have to fear

And I want you to know
Whatever happens to Me
Know that I meant it to be
I came to make all things new
So love can show

I came here for a purpose

I Came Here For A Purpose, Resurrection

 

PS: I made some revisions to the lyrics along the way, and Rebecca that was sweet.

Comments
  1. Rebecca says:

    BEAUTIFUL Lyrics. It’s so wonderful that you listened to the spirit and immediately wrote those lyrics down.

    I loved your inspired thought: [“what if a song is written from Jesus’ perspective. What would Jesus write about? Who would He write to? When would He present it?”]

    Keep writing. You’ll find soon enough that the more you listen to those promptings, the more you’ll find the words just flowing out of you like water out of a faucet. 🙂 I look forward to reading more.

Please Share!

