I Am The Favour Of God!

Posted: 22 May, 2008 in Ponderings
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have an urgent need of favour and grace yesterday. An assignment that I was trained a long time back came up and people wondered if I should take it up. Well, the problem is just that the assignment came a year late and the training has been largely forgotten. Of course, this is on top of all my other roles tasked.

The sudden turmoil disturbed me and I need all the help. It came. In the form of a book, Favor the Road to Success: How to Receive Special Favor With God and People, I had never devoured a book in such a manner before. Although I have yet to finish the book, its been a life saver. I was dragging my jaws down the pavement one moment but after a couple of chapters from the book, I was happily munching through my dinner. I know God is smiling at my silliness.

I Am The Favour Of God, First Prayer

Biblical favour, in forms of grace, blessings and affirmations are natural inheritance of spiritual blessing extended towards a life lived in abandonment to Jesus. It speaks of total surrender of our own self and works, but yet an expectation of undeserved exceeding returns. Strange, out of the world and seemingly foolish, but this is how great our God really is.

Like Jesus, our favour with people or situation came directly out of the favour with the Father. Favour from God is an undeserved gift but you can’t use the gift unless its unwrapped and activated first. And all IT guys will tell you; the further away you are from the Source, the weaker your reception is going to be.

The book encourages a daily verbal confession: I am the favour of God! I found that most useful. I would even call for a self-visualization of God daily pouring His favour into us when we verbalise His pouring of favour upon us. Not as a ritual, but a literal step of faith.

Let the favor of the Lord our God be upon us,
and establish the work of our hands upon us;
yes, establish the work of our hands!  

Psalm 90:17 (ESV)

Do share your testimony with us.

Comments
  1. Patricia says:

    I appreciate this topic a lot. When the favour of God is upon you or when you are walking in the favour of God, nothing is impossible for you and you just seem to find favour in the eyes of people you come into contact with. In my job i have seen and enjoyed the favour of God, and the secret has been that before i start work every morning i ask God to bless the works of my hands and help me to find favour in the eyes of my clients.

  2. Please I would like to be receiving from you through my E-mail your newsletter on how to receive favour from GOD and people

    Thanks.

    Ademu

  3. JEKAYINFA, S.O. says:

    The subject of FAVOUR is an important topic/phenomenon for all christians. It is indeed a spiritual force that sets one apart for liftings, liftings for which one does not qualify. I always want it!. I will like to recieve up-dated information on this all important biblical subject.

    Thank you

  4. CHIBUZO. says:

    I NEED PRAYERS FOR GOD’S FAVOR UPON MY LIFE AND MY FAMILY BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN WORKING BUT IT IS AS IF AM NOT WORKING SO PLEASE PRAYER FOR GOD’S BLESSING IN MY LIFE. AND FOR GOD TO BLESS THE WORKS OF MY HAND.

  5. Jane Owen says:

    We are senior citzens we need the favor of the most hi God .

Please Share!

