Don’t Let Your Hearts Be Troubled

Posted: 24 January, 2009 in Light Musings
Tags: , , ,

Don’t Let Your Hearts Be Troubled, Who do we trust...?

“Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me. John 14:1

Are your hearts troubled? Are you anxious about the economic situation, your financial situations? Are you distressed by sicknesses or diseases? Are you disturbed by your failing relationships? Are you worried about where your provisions are going to come? Are you concerned about losing control in areas in your life? Are you uneasy about the life you are living? Are you bothered that the world is in chaos?

Don’t let your hearts be troubled, don’t let them get you down. It is not suppose to be like this. Trust in God and also trust in Me. My Father and I are One. I am in Him and He is in Me. You know, We were there before time, before everything else. We made everything and it was good. But why are you chasing them and not Us?

Look at Me.

No, not with your eyes. Sense with your heart, with your spirit. Can you see Me? It’s been a while, hasn’t it. No, I haven’t left you. No, I will never leave you, I promised I will never forsake you, I will never leave you like orphans. How I miss gathering and holding you in my arms like a hen gather her chicks in her wings. Remember the times when you felt the warm embrace in your cold lonely night? In the midst of hopelessness, hope suddenly appears? When you felt comforting tears rolling down your eyes for some reason, outside and inside? Do you know, I was there with you?

Are you tired? You must be. You were never designed to take all these. I know, I made you. Come, rest. Don’t worry about tomorrow, let tomorrow worry about itself, everything will be fine. Come, rest. Hey, I have overcome the world. So you don’t have to. You are not here to conquer, you are here to receive victory alongside Me. My grace is sufficient for you. My favor surrounds you like a shield. Trust in Me.

Come to Me.

When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am. And you know the way to where I am going.”   John 14:3-4

 

Jesus

 

Please Share!

