A Prayer To Be Rescued out of Trouble

Posted: 17 March, 2009 in My psalms
Tags: , , ,

Watch Tower

Lord, I thank You that You will keep me safe and far from trouble. I ask for Your hand of protection to be upon me, especially upon my health, my home, my workplace, and any form of transportation, whether I be in a car, bus, plane, or train, or whether I am walking out on a busy street. Take away all sense of impending doom, whether I am in my home or somewhere else. You are sovereign over all things; my trust and faith is in You, my Shelter and my Stronghold.   Help me to sleep in peace at night, knowing You are guarding my dwelling place.

In Jesus’s Name. Amen.

 

I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; for You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.   PSALM 4:8

Comments
  1. watcat says:

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  2. Brokensaint says:

    God bless you, brother.

  3. HotWomen says:

    Not many people know what is being shared here. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Please Share!

