Renew My Mind

Posted: 6 October, 2009 in My psalms
Tags: , , ,

Lord, I ask that You would put Your laws in my mind and engrave them on my heart so that they will keep me on the path You have for me. I want only to be led by Your Spirit and not by my flesh. I want to not only read Your Word but to understand it with my mind and put it to good use in my life. Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul. Engrave Your Word deeper in my heart every time I read it.

This is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will put My laws in their mind and write them on their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.   Hebrews 8:10

Comments

Please Share!

