A Prayer For Greater Faith

Posted: 5 January, 2010 in My psalms
Tags: ,

Lord, help me to have the kind of powerful faith that doesn’t give way to doubt when things appear to go wrong. I have faith in You and that You are a good God. I have faith in Your love for me. I have faith that You are the God of the impossible. Help me to believe that You will do the impossible in my life. Help me to have faith every time I pray, that You will hear my prayer and that You will answer it in Your perfect timing and according to Your perfect will for my life.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!” Mark 9:24

Comments
  1. Irene says:

    I had a dream last night and in that dream, i had a great challenge where my car crash off from a cliff with a man who was trying to help me drive it out from the cliff inside it.
    When the incident happened, i was wailing, crying and closed my eyes falling to the ground and wishing that i could pass out and not wake up, i felt a hand pulling my right hand saying to me come on! come on! lets go! i have always said to you, you need the faith of David! and so i got up on my feet and sluggishly dragged myself beside her wondering what ‘the Faith of David’ has to do with the situation of my car and the driver. This morning when i woke up to research on ‘David’s kind of faith, the first thing I saw is this web page and the ministration i received from this page is on this lines
    ” the kind of powerful faith that doesn’t give way to doubt when things appear to go wrong”

    – faith that God is the God of the impossible and He will do the impossible in my life.

    faith in God and that He is a good God and that He loves me

    Thanks for putting up this page that God has used to explain my dream to me.

  2. Lesego says:

    He is the living God indeed;

Please Share!

