A Prayer When I Need to Feel Close to God

Posted: 28 March, 2012 in My psalms
Tags: ,

 

Heavenly Father, in the night when I feel anxious about things and I’m tired and overwhelmed with all that I face, it’s then I long for Your presence more than ever. My soul and spirit seek Your Holy Spirit-my Comforter and Helper-to ease my mind. there is nothing i am facing that is bigger than You, my God. I am so grateful that every time I seek You, You can be found. Help me to remember to always run to You at the first sign of emptiness so I can be comforted, strengthened, calmed, and filled afresh with Your Holy Spirit.

 In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

With my soul I have desired You in the night, yes, by my spirit within me I will seek You early; for when Your judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.

Isaiah 26:9

Please Share!

