A Prayer To Be Free of Anxiety and Depression

Posted: 16 April, 2012 in My psalms
Tags: ,

 Ringo on the Roof

Lord, I thank You for Your Word because it is good and it gives me life. You are Life… Joy leaps in my heart every time I read or hear it. I pray that Your Word in me will fill my heart with Your love and peace and cause all anxiety, depression, and other dark clouds to blow away from me like ashes in the wind. I ask that You would take away any sadness in my heart and set me completely free from all negative emotions. Refresh my spirit and soul. Your presence comfort me and that is all I ever need..

Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, but a good word makes it glad. – Proverbs 12:25

Comments
  1. karenreattoir says:

    I am pasting this to my desktop, as I suffer from frequent attacks from satan causing Anxiety and sadness. Thank You for this prayer!

Please Share!

