Prayer to Forsake Anger and Gain Patience

Posted: 4 July, 2012 in My psalms
Tags: , , ,

Lord, help me to glorify You by overlooking all the offenses that are against me. Give me the patience I need to not react, because You are my fortress and my stronghold; I need not fear for You are with me. Give me the discretion I need to be able to calmly choose the way of peace and not anger as a way to respond. You shield me with you favor and love; You will keep me from destroying my life and shutting off all You have for me. Fill me with Your love, peace, and joy every day and help me to always choose to live in them.

And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.”Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, for anger gives a foothold to the devil.   Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of evil behavior. Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

Ephesians 4:26-27; 31-32

Comments
  1. the gladiator body workout says:

    Hello there! My name is Alvaro and I just desired to say your site is great!
    It truly is hilarious due to the fact I use to have a blog site that practically had an identical website url:
    https://kingdavid.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/prayer-to-forsake-anger-and-gain-patience/ mine was only a few characters different.

    Anyways, I am a big supporter of your blog website and if you ever want a guest article please make sure
    to email me personally at: alvarotiller@peacemail.com.
    I absolutely adore writing!

  2. bearded dragon secret manual book says:

    Heya administrator, I just wanted to give you a brief heads up that your current Web link: http:
    //kingdavid.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/prayer-to-forsake-anger-and-gain-patience/ is being flagged as a
    potentially harmful web site in my web browser ie.
    I would highly suggest having somebody look into
    it. You can certainly lose a lot of website visitors due
    to this kind of issue. Best of Luck.

Please Share!

