When I Need Peace and Contentment

Posted: 29 November, 2013 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Dear Lord, I come to You today and lay my heavy burdens at Your feet. I thank You that You carry these burdens with me and rejuvenate me. Thank You that Your yoke is easy and Your burden is light. Teach me how to walk in Your unforced rhythms of grace and favour. Thank You for the peace and rest You have for my soul. Help me to move into that rest. Help me to let go of anything heavy and not from You. I want to walk and work with You. Teach me more about You and Your ways so I can live in Your peace. I want to enjoy the level of wholeness You have for me in my soul. Thank You for your company in this journey.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. ”

Matthew 11:28-30

Comments
  1. kelechi philip says:

    i am humble and gentle at heart for you,for you will find rest,Ho that is a wonder sentence,,father lord God make me also humble and give me a gentle heart,let me find rest in YOU

Please Share!

