I Need to Speak Life

Posted: 9 January, 2014 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Lord God, I pray that You would cause only excellent and profitable things to come out from my lips. So fill my heart with Your Spirit that its fruit will overflow with love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control through my mouth. Help me to speak of positive things and not negative; to speak of things that bring life and not death. I know the words I speak can bring blessings into my life or they can keep blessings from me. Help me to open the flow of all You have for me by speaking life into it. Most of all, with my mouth I can praise and glorifying You.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Listen, for I will speak of excellent things, and from the opening of my lips will come right things.   Proverbs 8:6

Please Share!

