Rescue Me

Posted: 17 February, 2014 in My psalms
Tags: , , ,
20140217-104402.jpg

The Lord himself will fight for you. Just stay calm.” Exodus 14:14

Thank You Lord Jesus, that I don’t have to run away from trouble and hide in fear. I can instead come to You and ask You to go before me and fight for me against all opposition. You go before me like cloud in the day and fire in the night. You keep me from the things I fear will harm me. You are my stronghold and my refuge. Thank You that You are my rear guard and You have always got my back. Help me to trust in You and not in my own strength when I am in trouble. While the world lives in uncertainty, we Your children lives in Your great joy and peace.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

You shall not go out with haste, nor go by flight; for the Lord will go before you, and the God of Israel will be your rear guard. Isaiah 52:12

Comments
  1. kelechiphilip says:

    thank you lord

Please Share!

