Overheard an “oldie” the other day over the radio in the cab. It’s strange to hear something exactly the same but to hear it so differently at the same time; funny if you know what I mean…

The Holy Spirit’s beautiful presence and reminder, even from a worldly “to the max” source. Below is a rough transcript of what I heard on the inside instead:

DM-Strangelove

There are times,
When my crimes,
Seems almost unforgivable.
I gave in to sin,
Because life is so unpredictable.
But when you think I had enough,
From this sea of wrong;
It will take you more another riverful,
It’ll make you pay more for all it’s worth.
It will make all your heart frown.

Then,

Strangelove
The high Who came down low.
Strangelove
Who loves the unlovable.
Strangelove
For the blind and ugly.

When I stray,
Out of reach,
And missed the preach.

But still He took all my pain, again and again.
He forgives, over and over.

Now I will say it again.
Strangelove

When will you return to HIM?
**************************

God’s love is a strange love. It is so unfathomable for us to understand or comprehend. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. Eph 3:18-19   He loves us while we are still sinners. He still loves us when we failed, again and again. He loves us when we cannot even love ourselves. This a strange love indeed, a real love… Bored at the cross by His Son.

Dear God, I thank You that before I ever knew You, You loved me enough to send Your Son to die for me so I wouldn’t have to pay the price for my own sins. Love so great as that is unfathomable. Help me to love others the way You love me. Fill me with Your love that it will overflows to others around me that others will know this love comes from You. Help me to understand and see Your sacrifice as Your ultimate display of Your love. Thank You for the cross, Lord!

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

God showed how much he loved us by sending his one and only Son into the world so that we might have eternal life through him. This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins.    1 John 4:9-10

Please Share!

