Psalms 23 is probably the most beloved psalm in the Bible, my personal favorite. Ironically, it casts humanity like sheep, “not-so-bright” and helpless, we really are. Not all shepherd-kings cared for their sheep, but in John 10:11, Jesus declared that He is the good shepherd. The disciples would have connected there and then with the Psalm. Those who follow Jesus will come to know Him as that gentle and strong shepherd who guides us through life as we will follow Him. It always good to reminisce this classic truth…

The Lord is my shepherd; -That’s divine Relationship

I have all that I need. -That’s divine Supply

He lets me rest in green meadows; -That’s divine Rest

He leads me beside peaceful streams. -That’s divine Refreshment

He renews my strength. -That’s divine Healing

He guides me along right paths, -That’s divine Guidance

bringing honor to his name. -That’s divine Purpose

Even when I walk through the darkest valley, -That’s divine Companionship

I will not be afraid, -That’s divine Protection

for you are close beside me. -That’s divine Faithfulness

Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me. -That’s divine Power

You prepare a feast for me in the presence of my enemies. -That’s divine Favour

You honor me by anointing my head with oil. -That’s divine Consecration

My cup overflows with blessings. -That’s divine Abundance

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life, -That’s divine Blessings

and I will live in the house of the Lord -That’s divine Security

Forever. That’s Eternity

That’s Jesus, the Good Shepherd…

Please Share!

