Fear is a funny thing. The ultimate fear is the fear of death. All your fears, all your rejections, condemnations, worries, anxieties, failures, fear of failures are all rooted from the fear of death. But wait…

 

Hey, Death! What happened to your big win?
Hey, Death! What happened to your sting?

Sin came into this world, and death’s sting followed. Then sin took aim at the law and gained power over those who follow the law. Thank God, then, for our Lord Jesus, the Anointed, the Liberating King, who brought us victory over the grave.  1 Corinthians 15:55-57 (The Voice)

 

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow; I can now face fear, because all fear is gone. Because He lives, Death is conquered. I know my future is not in death, but in the hands of my Saviour. Because He lives, the bloody cross is no longer a symbol of death but a symbol of my victory.  Lord Jesus Christ, because He lives, I can live too…

 

Because He Lives

 

Please Share!

