Free of the Past And Hope for the Future

Dear Lord Jesus, I thank You for a bright and great future You have in front of me. Help me to let go of the past, the hurt and the pain. I am a new creation and I want to make room for the new things You are have begun doing in my life. Help me to forgive whoever that has hurt or failed me. And help me forgive myself for times I have failed. I release all bad memories of that to You and ask You to heal them. Show me the goodness You have brought out of those times or will bring out of them in the future. Thank You that You have made a way out of the wilderness of my past. Thank You for watering the dry areas of my life with the flow of Your Spirit. You have turned morning into dancing.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

 “But forget all that—it is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new.  See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.   Isaiah 43:18-19

 

Comments
  1. This verse has always been a favorite of mine and one I pray particularly when obstacles seem insurmountable. My petition usually ends with something like, “You are the God of the impossible. You make a way in the wilderness and streams in the desert.” This post was a great reminder to me that He is not just the God of the impossible, but also the God of creation and rejuvenation. Just last week I transitioned back to a previous job I left a year ago in order to pursue self-employment. Somewhat defeated that it didn’t work out the way I desired, I began looking for other opportunities when my old employer offered for me to come back at a significant raise than I had received before. While it is a blessing to be back doing a job I enjoy and having a steady income, I have been grieving the loss of what I thought was my dream. This post is a reminder that even though I can’t see the big picture of His plan, I can rest in the fact that He will create something new and will rejuvenate me in the process.

    Thanks for being His spokesperson!

Please Share!

