I Need Greater Faith

Posted: 19 June, 2014 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I Need Greater Faith 

Dear Lord Jesus, I thank You and I rejoice over the things I am trusting You to do in my life. I have faith in Your Word and Your resurrection Life in me. It is You, who planted the seed of faith in me. I know that having that faith alone is not enough, and I need to let that faith grow and flourish. Help me to step out, believe and behave in faith through You, as I believe what You have promised in Your Word. Help me to see Your goodness and grace that my faith will blossom naturally without my self-effort. It is all You, Lord. Help me to nurture that faith by not growing anxious about how everything is going to turn out in my life, but trusting You that my fruit [Phil 1:22] – the good works, will be evidence in my life, giving glory to You!

You see that a man is justified (pronounced righteous before God) through what he does and not alone through faith [through works of obedience as well as by what he believes].  James 2:24 (AMP)

 

Please Share!

