Understanding My Purpose and My Future

Posted: 29 July, 2014 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Understanding My Purpose and My Future

Thank You, Lord Jesus, for Your abounding grace in my life. I do not deserved this but Your unmerited favours still surrounds me because You love me. Because of Your grace, I have an abundance of everything that I need; give me faith and wisdom to see that. Turn my eyes away from the world and towards You, help me to see what you see. And with that overflow of blessings, give me the privilege to do something significant and meaningful to bless others and make positive changes for Your kingdom. Help me to accomplish great things for Your glory. I know I am blessed, so that I can bless others for Your name. Thank You, loving Father for Your glory on me.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

And God is able to make all grace (every favour and earthly blessing) come to you in abundance, so that you may always and under all circumstances and whatever the need be self-sufficient [possessing enough to require no aid or support and furnished in abundance for every good work and charitable donation]. As it is written, He [the benevolent person] scatters abroad; He gives to the poor; His deeds of justice and goodness and kindness and benevolence will go on and endure forever!

And [God] Who provides seed for the sower and bread for eating will also provide and multiply your [resources for] sowing and increase the fruits of your righteousness which manifests itself in active goodness, kindness, and charity]. Thus you will be enriched in all things and in every way, so that you can be generous, and [your generosity as it is] administered by us will bring forth thanksgiving to God. 2 Corinthians 9:8-11 (AMP)

 

Comments
  1. JoyBender says:

    From Glory to Glory! What extravagant love that he would not only save us but then allow us to share in the glory of other captives being set free! Holy! Holy! Holy!

Please Share!

