Prayer For Deep Inner Peace

Posted: 18 August, 2014 in My psalms
Tags: , , , , , ,

Prayer For Deep Inner Peace

Dear Lord Jesus, I need to have a deeper sense of Your divine peace in me. Take away all my fears, doubts, and anxiousness and replace it with the inner peace that only You can give. Despite the turbulent circumstances around me, I will always walk in Your peace; because You are with me. Thank You that Your peace will stand guard and watch over my mind. Help me fill my thoughts with things that are true, and honourable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Thank You that Your peace will guard my heart from destructive emotions and feelings in my life. Let Your peace rule and lead in my heart and my mind.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

Don’t be anxious about things; instead, pray. Pray about everything. He longs to hear your requests, so talk to God about your needs and be thankful for what has come. And know that the peace of God (a peace that is beyond any and all of our human understanding) will stand watch over your hearts and minds in Jesus, the Anointed One. Philippians 4:7 (VOICE)

Please Share!

