California Surfer
Dear Lord Jesus, I thank You for the liberty and freedom You have sacrificed to give me. You have set me free from so much bondages and death itself. You said Your yoke is easy and burden is light; my life lived by Your faith is easy and light. I don’t have to carry the difficult and heavy religious yoke and burden of self-righteousness to make myself acceptable to God-the Father through my self-effort. Deliver me from any yoke and burden of bondage on my life that You never intended me to have, and help me to stand strong with this new freedom. Keep me from ever being drawn back into any bondage from which You have freed me from.

In Jesus name. Amen.

So Christ has truly set us free. Now make sure that you stay free, and don’t get tied up again in slavery to the law.   Galatians 5:1 (NLT)

Comments

Please Share!

