Lord Jesus, You are my God of my Faith and my Hope. Faith is the confidence that what I hope for will actually happen; You give me the assurance about things which I yet cannot see. My hope is in You and I find hope in Your promises. I pray that You would so fill me with Your hope, joy, peace, and thankfulness that I become strong and unwavering even in my present circumstances. Help me not to be shaken or become weak in any of these areas when difficult things happen. No matter how negative the situation or people around me are, help me to remain strong in the positive attributes of hope, joy, peace, and faith. By the power of Your Spirit, help me to overflow with Your love toward others every day. That others will know You in me.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

 

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.   Romans 15:13 (NLT)

Please Share!

