Psalm 23, A Personal Look

Posted: 4 December, 2012 in My psalms, Scriptures
Tags: ,

The Lord is my shepherd, He yearns a close and personal relationship with me.
I lack nothing. Even though I cannot provide for myself.
He makes me lie down in green pastures, where I am safe and sound.
he leads me beside quiet waters, because I am so tired fending for myself.
he refreshes my soul. And that is my healing, to restore and rejuvenate.

He guides me along the right paths, so I know I am not wondering aimlessly.
for his name’s sake. He even staked His own Name on me.
Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I know who I belong to and what my future holds;
I will fear no evil, nothing wicked can touch me.
for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
Your protection and faithfulness, I know I always have.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.
I am always vindicated, not becuase I am always right, but because I am Yours!
You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
Your consecration and favour on me overflows even though I do not deserve any of it.
Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life,
Your blessings, grace and love actively pursuit me since You found me.
I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.
As I claim my inheritance and my rightful place You have left for me.
For all eternity, I can be with You.

Amen.

Psalm 23 (New International Version)
 
 

Please Share!