A Prayer For Peace and Contentment

Posted: 10 December, 2009 in My psalms
Tags: , ,

Lord, help me to live in Your ways; with thanskgiving and contentment. Your little still voice instructs my heart, giving me peace and joy. I know that both great peace and a sense of assurance come from living according to Your Word. Help me to be content with where I am right now, knowing that when I walk with You, You are always taking me somewhere greater. You will not leave me where I am forever, but with a hope and a future you have promised. At the same time, Lord, help me to know when and how to step out of where I am and refuse to be content with anything less than what You have for me. Give me peace which passes all understanding as I learn to live Your way.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

And this righteousness will bring peace.  Yes, it will bring quietness and confidence forever. My people will live in safety, quietly at home. They will be at rest.     Isaiah 32:17-18

Please Share!