A Prayer To Understand My Purpose and My Future

Posted: 5 April, 2011 in My psalms
Tags: , ,

  Understand My Purpose and My Future

Lord, help me to be a person who brings the good news of Your salvation to others. Enable me to bring Your peace and deliverance to those who need it. Give me the ability to forget about my own selfishness and concentrate on helping to meet the needs of others. I know You will fulfill and overflow my needs and desires in my life. Show me how to proclaim Your kingdom wherever I go. Just as You reign on earth, I ask You to also reign in my heart. Rule in my life and take me into the future You have for me.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good news, who proclaims peace, who brings glad tidings of good things, who proclaims salvation, who says to Zion, “Your God reigns!”

Isaiah 52:7

Please Share!