A Prayer For Hope and Joy in My Heart

Posted: 5 August, 2011 in My psalms
Tags: ,

Hope and Joy in My Heart

Lord, I thank You that You have bought me with a price and I have an eternal future with You. Even though I may experience times of sorrow, when I sing praise to You, Your joy and peace fill my heart. Pour out an increased portion of Your joy and gladness in me today so that it will overflow onto others I meet. Help me to sing Your praise, even if it has to be only silently in my heart at that moment. Thank You that my hope is in You and Your joy in me is everlasting. The day will come when You wipe away every tears and there will only be laughters around.

In Jesus’ name. Amen.

The ransomed of the Lord shall return, and come to Zion with singing, with everlasting joy on their heads. They shall obtain joy and gladness, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away.

Isaiah 35:10

Please Share!