Be My Witness

Posted: 24 July, 2008 in My psalms, Scriptures
Tags: , , ,

Once when he was eating with them, he commanded them, “Do not leave Jerusalem until the Father sends you the gift he promised, as I told you before.  John baptized with water, but in just a few days you will be baptized with the Holy Spirit.”

So when the apostles were with Jesus, they kept asking him, “Lord, has the time come for you to free Israel and restore our kingdom?”

He replied, “The Father alone has the authority to set those dates and times, and they are not for you to know. But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

After saying this, he was taken up into a cloud while they were watching, and they could no longer see him. As they strained to see him rising into heaven, two white-robed men suddenly stood among them. 11 “Men of Galilee,” they said, “why are you standing here staring into heaven? Jesus has been taken from you into heaven, but someday he will return from heaven in the same way you saw him go!”   Acts1:4-11

Be My Witness

When you receive My power
After you tasted My goodness
While you experience My faithfulness
As you soak in My love for you

Be My Witness
Give Your Testimony
Let the people know
All of them to the ends of earth

That I love them
Just as have loved you
They know because you are there
They will come because you care

I will overflow My love in you
I will fill you with great blessings
Like bright shining light,you will stand

Be My Witness

Please Share!