Speak Spirit And Speak Life

Posted: 16 March, 2010 in Light Musings
Tags: , , , , , ,

For a long time now, farmers have used music/sounds or spoken words to their organic crops or livestocks to stimulate their yield, quality and to make them more resistance to dieases and sickness, see here.

I received an interesting email regarding these effects to an inanimate object – water, resulting a rather spectacular molecular transformation. Can water be affected by our words? Dr. Masaru Emoto, a Japanese scientist, believes so. Although after some research online, his claims were scienctifically inconclusive, we nevertheless can have some insight.

Dr. Emoto took water droplets, exposed them to various words, music, and environments, and froze them for three hours. He then examined the crystal formations under a dark field microscope. And he took photographs. The results were quite remarkable.

While science has yet to confirm or refute these findings, we can understand that indeed  The tongue can bring death or life; Proverbs 18:21.  Even more so for believers who are kings and priests who inherited the power of the Holy Spirit. Our words carry unimaginable divine power and command not only in the spiritual but also in the physical realm. This power is given across all denominations given to the privilege of those who believe;  “I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20-21.

72% of your body is made up of water. Imagine how much damage negative words can affect your own body or situation. Words like, “I am a failure,” or “I am hopeless,” or “I can never get well” will ruin your health and wholeness; even without the enemy’s “help”.

We must make a choice to say the  words that eddify the body, soul and spirit. Even if the situation seems bad, we must say in faith and call out our destiny in Christ! We must see ourselves as complete in Christ, partakers of His divine nature and authority.

Pronouce bibical truths like, “I am wonderful!” and “I am beautiful!” and “I am the child of the Most High God, my Abba Father!”, “Jesus has a great plan for my life!”, “The Lord is my Shepherd!”  Let the Holy Spirit within you minister and let your faith well up.

We have nothing to boast of really. Our own human effort accomplishes nothing. But by depending on the power of the Holy Spirit in us, when we speak, spirit and life flows. In whatever situation, in whatever circumstances, if we agree according to His Word and speak forth, power will manifest. And His Words are our spirit and life, that is why we need to feed and refresh ourselves in.  The Spirit alone gives eternal life. Human effort accomplishes nothing. And the very words I have spoken to you are spirit and life.      John 6:63

While its amazing and exciting that our words carry so much power, but even more amazing and exciting is that our names are written in heaven, because He lives.

I know a brother who is slim and healthy even though he eats like a horse. My wife was really curious and he shared with my wife the secret. When he say grace over his food, he just also pray that the good nutritions in his food will be absorbed by his body and the bad stuff will be passed out. I didn’t really take that seriously then. When I pray over my meal now, I know something happens, whether a material transformation takes place in the molecular level of the food that I pray for or some divine blessings that came down. When I say, “Be blessed, in Jesus’ name.” to the water and food on the table—and I expect it to be blessed.

Try it!

Please Share!